Stuff Wot I Made last year 2014 October to December 2014

3ply handspun for my Fibre Club

Indi modelling her new cardigan

and a lovely hat

My first machine knitted socks….I had to kitchener the rib to the top!!

a purse for Maddie

crochet boots for baby Josie

lots of little purses for my shop

Dumpling Dishes to go in the Bionic Gear Bags

A Bionic Gear Bag with a Knitting Sheep theme

machine knited tiny socks for Josie

a tiny Granny Square baby cardigan

and matching pram blanket

a quilted small project bag

a patchwork camera strap for my Mum

loads of stuff for my shop

a funky skirt for me, which I’ve still not worn!!

two crochet headbands which I had forgotten about, they were made for Christmas presents, maybe I’l send them on…maybe I’ll keep them for next year 😉

a dolly quilt for Esme

a small fair isle cardigan

even more knits!!

a Frozen quilt for Maddie

A bag for Laura

and matching purse

14 more Bionic Gear bags with matching Dumpling Dishes (2 of each!!)

I tested a pattern and made myself this gorgeous tote bag!

Well that appears to be all that I’ve uploaded to my computer, there is even more stuff that I’ve made and photographed with my phone, these are on Facebook….

Today I’m meant to be tidying my sewing room…but I don’t feel like it now so I might just go and sew another bag!

Happy New Year xx

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Stuff Wot I Made last year 2014 October to December 2014

  1. Happy New Year – & phew …I’m in awe of the amount you have made! Those bionic gear bags look the business – do u find they take long to make?

  2. Alison says:

    Im exhausted just reading that! Gorgeous stuff, thanks for the inspiration!

  3. josiekitten says:

    Wow Marianne, I cannot believe how much gorgeous ‘stuff’ you have made! Go you!! Here’s to another amazing year!

  4. Jeannie says:

    Ah, Marianne. Truly inspiring and impressive.

  5. Shiela says:

    I love the ‘2014 roundup’ blog posts, and you have made so many lovely things.

    I said ‘wow’ out loud when I saw the first pic (3-ply yarn). Consider adding a photo like this to your newsletter because even though I had a sample I somehow missed how beautiful this yarn could be until I saw the picture (a failing of my imagination, not your sample!!) Now I want to make that 3-ply, and I will! I know I bought more of the gorgeous blue and spun that for a project, but I didn’t spin all of it and have the other two colours.

    • picperfic says:

      Thank you Shiela, what a lovely comment and I will try to add a photo of the ball of the spun yarn to the fibreclub newsletter…my problem is time, I am usually trying to get the newsletters written as the same time as parceling up and posting the fluff. I’ll be doing another round of the club soon, I am in a bit of a sewing mood lately so a change will be good 🙂

Leave a Reply

