Two more beauties…

I have been very busy in my newly sorted out sewing room, so much so, or should that be sew?, that I managed to break a little bit off my base plate of the sewing machine yesterday..I thought it was going to need a visit to the sewing machine hospital but after phoning them up, they told me that I just needed to purchase a new base plate…it arrived today…now that is great service. I am fortunate to own a second smaller sewing machine that I use for my sewing group so I wasn’t too panicked about the damage, but I really hated the thought of leaving my precious machine in a shop for a week or so waiting to be mended! I recently made these two gorgeous Bionic Gear Bags, but they hadn’t been totally completed until today… I love them and I love the new little dishes that popper to the front trays of the bags I used my new Kam popper gun to attach the pretty plastic poppers on this second dish, they work really well and are great fun to put in place I am now working on my next 2 bags, well, I have selected the fabrics…its this cute elephant fabric that I have used in this WigWam..i think it will make a super cute BGB! I am using it with some spotty fabric which blends in really well I’m also dabbling with sourdough and last night I produced a really lovely Rolled Oat Boule, I have had several flops in the sourdough department but I think I may have cracked the process…hope it’s just not a one off!

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

