Bluebells

Barry took me to Blickling Estate on Sunday, the weather was definitely dodgy but we’d checked the weather and it was meant to improve in the afternoon…We didn’t hold out much hope as it was so dull and drizzly when we left home I worked on my knitting as Barry drove, it was so lovely to spend some time together as he’d been working away for 2 weeks.. Well, the bluebell walk was wonderful and for the first time in ages I felt happy with my photos, mostly taken using my telephoto lens on my Nikon 1 V1, I used Barry’s wide angle lens for the photo of the beautiful Hall I think the photo above is my absolute favourite of the day We did laugh when we came across these ‘legs’, thinking that maybe Emilia Fox needed to come and do an investigation for Silent Witness 🙂 It’s really difficult to not bombard you with loads of photos…I took so many! love the sparkly raindrops on this gorgeous Alchemilla Mollis and on these leaves…I think it is a day lilly The lime green new leaves on this little beech tree are gorgeous! You can see more photos from that day in this album Hope you have a lovely weekend, we’re going down south for a couple of days, to see my children and grandchildren and friends to celebrate my daughter’s 40th birthday….the last 10 years have flown by, I must have spent them with someone that makes my life very happy….where are the years going?

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Blickling Estate, bluebells and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bluebells

  1. josiekitten says:

    We were at Blickling last weekend too. What a shame we weren’t able to meet up!

    • lifebeginsat50 says:

      It wasn’t until we got there that I thought that I should have contacted you…life has been crazy busy here, especially for Barry who had been working away a lot, we just needed some quiet time together. Did you have good weather? We got very lucky on the drizzly day!

      On 10 May 2015 at 08:49, Picperfic's Blog wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

