Good Dog Car Coat

Well as is usual these days, I’ve been sewing! Today I bring you The Good Dog Car Coat designed by Ruby Jean’s Closet What a darling pattern this is! I have had my on it for quite some time I love the way the dog wraps around the whole coat I really enjoyed doing the appliqué… after applying the pieces to the coat using bond a web, I worked a blanket stitch all around the edges This is the 1 year old size, it looks to be generous to me, but then you could put lots of layers underneath I used a quilting weight peachy pink cotton fabric for the lining and a linen and cotton blend for the outside and then I found some vintage buttons that seemed to blen in perfectly I’ll be making more of these! This little coat and all the other clothes I’ve been showing you will be for sale on the weekend of 4-5th July. I shall be taking part in Handmade at Haddenham, Barry will be there playing along with Somersham Town Band on the Saturday afternoon. It is just a most lovely place to visit…. You can see more of my makes in my flickr album Hope you’re enjoying a lovely weekend…

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in applique, sewing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Good Dog Car Coat

  1. Lesley King says:

    Beautiful just beautiful

  2. Bazza says:

    Woof!

  3. I love this, so so cute!

Leave a Reply

