Reversible Bubble Dress

I have made myself the adult version of this dress so when I saw the child version I knew that I really wanted to make this pretty dress It is Vogue1455 You simply make two dresses the same and sew them together via the shoulders and the armholes I love how the fine floral lawn fabric and the soft spotty poplin feel together The skirt is very swishy…the bubble hems of both layers are buttoned into position and the under skirt supports the over skirt There are tucks in the back and pleats and buttonholes on the fronts to let the ribbon feed through I put the buttons where it was suggested but felt that the skirt was too high up, so I lowered the buttons to let a bit of the contrast skirt show at the bottom A gorgeous little dress, I’ve done age 5 here but I can make any size from 2 to 8 years I have also finished a little cardigan for Miyah to go with one of the dresses that I have made for her birthday It’s the Cove cardigan designed by Heidi May I love the leaves going up the front and the gathers on the back the 3/4 length sleeves are so cute…hope she likes it!

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in knitting, sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reversible Bubble Dress

  1. Jeannie says:

    The dresses and the cardigan are just perfectly adorable. of course, she will love the pink cardigan! I like the child’s version of the dress even more than the adult version!

    • lifebeginsat50 says:

      Thank you Jeannie, yes, I prefer the child’s version too, mind you, any small item of clothing is more fun to make 🙂

      On 11 June 2015 at 21:37, Picperfic's Blog wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

