Loretta Tassel Bag

Minus the tassel!

I recently had the pleasure of testing another delightful bag design by Delinda Boutique

I found this to be a relatively simple bag to make, even though it looks tricky. An adventurous beginner would have no problems sewing this bag as long as they were careful to match the points at the side seams 🙂

I used some beautiful Fabrics, for the outside I used some yummy textured fabric, Time Warp by Jessica Jones – Barkcloth by Cloud 9 Organic Fabrics and for the lining I chose a toning quilting weight cotton

The bag measures 15″ W x 12.5″ H x 2.5″ D ( 38cm x 32 x 6.5) so it is roomy without being too big. The straps are long enough to fit over my shoulder but can easily be made longer. I like the idea of using the straps to carry the bag over my arm too, so the length is perfect for me 🙂

DSC_8852 copy

There are 2 inner pockets, on slip pocket which has been divided into a pen and a larger pocket. The other pocket is zipped for your more precious items…

DSC_8853 copy

So, if you’d like to make this bag for yourself hop along over to Delinda Boutique where you will find all her designs, including this one

Never worry about there being too many pages to these designs, this is what makes them perfect for all levels of sewing abilities. I never print off the whole pattern, just the pattern pieces. I view the instructions on my iPad 🙂

DSC_8850 copy

If you click on the photo above, you can see the gorgeous texture of this cloth, as you can see, it had a lovely roomy pocket on the front, held flat against the bag by an elastic casing

This bag is for sale, you can find the listing in my shop here

Right now I am testing yet another of Delinda’s designs…I’ll be blogging about it soon

Marianne

x

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in pattern testing, sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

