Where I’m From

I came across this post just now and thought I would share it again…love the photo of me with my two older sisters and my very lovely parents…xx

Picperfic's Blog

Anna’s post was so lovely to read, I just had to have a go myself and writing this has brought back so many memories, I feel moved and quite drained somehow, I hope you find this interesting. By hitting back links I found a template to work from, it was easier than you think to do this…I look forward to reading about where you are from.
I am from the never ending sunny days of childhood, school holidays, from pancakes with lemon and sugar that Mum couldn’t cook fast enough for four children and noise and laughter and worries about money….

I am from the house that had ice on the inside of the windows in the winter, which was fun to breath on and draw faces in…the house that has lino on the floors and the mop that had a swivel head so Mum could dust under the bed…

View original post 641 more words

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

