Last of the Summer Sunshine

I’m feeling really pleased with myself, I managed to find a moment to get out in the garden with my camera yesterday (Sunday) as the light on my pots of plants was so beautiful

These wonderful Cosmos plants showed little sign of flowering until these last couple of weeks, I really thought they were never going to flower!

DSC_9531 copy

The next photo is my favourite, I just love everything about it 🙂

It was the light behind the pretty flower that got me outside..

Today is has been very dull and drizzly, I spent my morning writing a shopping list and then visiting the supermarket..I used a handheld device to scan my purchases, it was so much easier than putting it in the trolley, taking it out of the trolley and then putting it back in the trolley before loading up the car and then unpacking it..will definitely be doing that again

We took my son Laurie and his lovely girlfriend Rosi and their gorgeous little girl Indi back to Southampton on Thursday. They had spent a few days with us and weren’t we the lucky ones with the weather!

Barry had to work so it was up to me to think of something to do each day, so much easier when the sun is shining

On Monday we went food shopping and did a bit of settling in, then on Tuesday we went to Peckover House in Wisbech

Indi and Rosi checking out the contents of the Chest of Curiosity in Peckover House

Indi wasn’t too impressed with the house but she did enjoy going through all the drawers of the Chest of Curiosity

Reading Mummy and Daddy a story

Reading Mummy and Daddy a story

We were all kept smiling from the funny antics of my youngest Granddaughter, she is so loveable and gentle and kind and polite…and clever! Indi even remembered the toy box from the previous year when she was only 22 months old, Barry had to go out to the garage to find it for her…I must put it back in the garage when I get a minute

Hunstanton

Hunstanton

On Wednesday we went to Hunstanton and had a happy walk along the beach, sunscreen was definitely needed

It was hard to take them back home and I’m looking forward to their next visit… 🙂

On the knitting front I have finished clue one of the Mistral KAL

I am determined to keep up with this one and now have two weeks to knit other things before the next clue is released

The yarn is absolutely beautiful and lovely to work with

My husband is in Paris for a few days this week…so it is VERY quiet here right now, I am hoping that I am going to get some good rest as I’ve been feeling a bit like I’m always playing catch up at the moment

Time for my evening meal, mushroom omelette and salad

I might knit a few more stitches of the Rowan jumper that I’m making for Barry…

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in family, grandchildren, hunstanton, knitting, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

