Stinger!

This week I have dyed up quite a bit of a delicious blend of Ramie and Blue Faced Leicester Wool 50/50

The dyes have taken beautifully to this mix, keeping the freshness of the colours so well

This is my Red Delicious colourway, on other blends it looks less bold, the colours can be more muted but this version has to be a real favourite. I think I need to keep back one of these braids to spin up myself

I deliberately photographed this Black Pearl version from this unusual angle. You see, there is not a lot of the mauvey pink in this braid. some of the pretty colour is hidden inside the briad too. It is a magical colourway and would make a stunning shawl or scarf or cowl or something lol

Parklife! It looks so different on this fibre…I love it! Is it wrong to love what I do?

Oh my….Jewels, so very pretty

Rooftops, this colourway was inspired by the rooftops we kept photographing on one of our Italy trips….I’m feeling the need for another one of those wonderful holidays

Honestly, I was only going to show you one or two but they are such show offs!

Highland…so softly beautiful!

An old favourite, Maddie, always so popular

And bringing up the rear we have Jo!

You can find these beauties and a few others in my shop Fluff-n-Stuff

Today has been a bit different to the day that I’d planned. This morning I went to the post office and then I came home. I meant to go food shopping but I appeared to be on auto pilot and just drove home. I didn’t have my bags with me anyway.

Then Instead of doing the food shop, I told myself to photograph the fibre as the light was perfect, so I did…

Then I made some Aloe Vera moisturising lotion, as it melted and did it’s thing, I tidied the kitchen and then decided to make a beef stew

While the stew was cooking in the pressure cooker I had a whim to make some lip balm, so I did but I added too much beeswax to the mix and it went so hard so I added more oil and so it went on, I only wanted a little pot of it! I’ll use it on my nails as well as my lips so it won’t get wasted

I’m really enjoying experimenting with DIY beauty at the moment, I have sensitive skin and develop eczema if I use cheaper brands of moisturisers or body wash. It was costing me a fortune so I am making my own and the results are really good and smell amazing from all the essential oils that I add. I am going to make some soap one of these days but I have to build myself up to using lye as it sounds a bit scary to deal with

Barry has just got home so I’ll stop nattering now…

Happy Thursday everyone!

PS I’ll do the food shop tomorrow!

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in dyeing, fluff-n-stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stinger!

  1. Grandma G says:

    You are quite the “Jill of all trades”! It must be so fun working with all those colors! Every one is delightful! And there’s absolutely nothing wrong with loving what you do! It’d be wrong if you didn’t. 🙂 You are so productive – must be because you live with an encourager.

  2. josiekitten says:

    Love Stinger, I made some socks with the last braids I had and they are so comfortable. So hard to pick a favourite colourway, I’d like one of each please!!

Leave a Reply

