Harris Tweed and Liberty Tana Lawn

Oh my, what an amazing combination these fabrics are!

I never used to rate Tweedy fabrics, I found them far too itchy, but then, in one of my online sewing groups, I kept seeing these beautiful, colourful bags that one or two of the girls had been sewing

I did some research on Facebook and managed to buy myself two pieces of such beautifully woven and milled Harris tweed

I bought a blue version and

a pink version

This gorgeous fabric is not at all itchy but it does feel like wool, sturdy…but it also fills my heart with joy!

I found in my stash two perfect pieces of Liberty Tana Lawn fabric with which I will line the bags, I also found two contrasting or matching long pull zips to complete the project

So I set to work and created a gorgeous 2 Zip Hipster, one of my favourite designs by Dog Under My Desk

It looks and feels beautiful!

When I showed the photos, so many people reacted so positively to it…

Rather than bombard you with individual photos, if you click the collage above, you will be able to see the bigger picture 🙂

This bag is sold, but I do have more Harris Tweed on order so hopefully I will be able to make some more of these for my shop…oh the ideas!!

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Harris Tweed and Liberty Tana Lawn

  1. Marion says:

    Those colours make you want to sew so many things !

  2. josiekitten says:

    Such a lovely bag – perfect fabric combination!

Leave a Reply

