A Beanbag Stand for my Mobile Phone

I have been concentrating really hard on testing a gorgeous new sewing pattern, this design took me three days. In my book that is a long time on a project, mostly at the sewing machine too! The finished item was so worth it though. I’ll show you once the designer has given me the go ahead….I totally love it!! 🙂

During those three days of busy-ness, my phone kept slipping around, I propped it up on the flip up bit of the top of my sewing machine but as I started stitching it travelled sideways to a spot
where it fell forwards. So then I propped it up in my Bionic Gear Bag which worked fine until I needed something out of the BGB. Then it slid somewhere and camouflaged itself when I wasn’t looking! I keep my phone on silent for the most part so it did have me going up and downstairs looking for it at times…I sew upstairs 😉

So, I put out a call on facebook for one of those sewn phone stands, I had a quick search but didn’t come up with anything that looked quite right for my needs until my lovely young friend Emily found this for me. It looked perfect and I needed a diversion from all the concentration I had been using so I grabbed a half empty bag of out of date rice and set to work!

The fabric I have used is from Beth Studley’s new range called Radiance..it’s such a lovely quality fabric and the colours in the range are gorgeous

It works perfectly, my phone stays where I put it now…I must admit that yesterday evening when I was watching Wallander and knitting, on occasions, I kept leaving my phone on the sofa rather than putting it in the beanbag. Old habits dye hard!

Talking of Wallander, I really enjoyed watching it, the first time I have actually understood what was going on, maybe it’s because I don’t overly enjoy Kenneth Branner so he wasn’t a distraction haha…I couldn’t tell you much about the storyline of Peaky Blinders for example as I am usually, looking at the costumes and the lead character, enjoying the title music, I love that music,

OST `Peaky Blinders` – Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds – Red Right Hand

Don’t forget to look out for my blog post on Wednesday Friday, it’s all about Beth Studleys new book, I’ve never taken part in a blog hop before, so excited to have been asked to do this!

Be back soon! …. X

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Beanbag Stand for my Mobile Phone

  1. Oh that’s perfect… happy knitting 🙂

    • picperfic says:

      Thank you Sara, I think I need another one, one for upstairs in my sewing room and one for downstairs next to me on the sofa…such a useful little thing!

Leave a Reply

