Multi Tasking

I rather think it is about time I wrote another blog post…!

I have been spurred into action by the positively happy workshop that I ran today in Button Up & Stitch in Wisbech

I was meant to be running The Beth Studley Pod workshop today and next Wednesday, I was meant to be running The Outta Time Tote workshop. However, neither of the workshops were very well subscribed so I was asked whether I would be able to run both workshops at the same time! I know….I was worried that it might blow my mind!! I was assured that all the sewers had a suitable standard of sewing. I needed this reassurance as I had my doubts as to whether I was capable of such a task!

I needn’t have worried, all three sewers were brilliant, we all worked at a good pace, 2 students for the Pod workshop and 1 for the Outta Time Tote

Here are my lovely students with their Pods

They were so happy with the results, look at their faces, the smiles say it all!

This next photo is of my student with her Outta Time Tote

Doesn’t it look great?!?

I love how I feel after teaching others to sew. I do get in a bit of a state before the event for some silly reason but once I’m chatting and explaining the steps, there’s no stopping me 🙂

I have been asked if I will put together a workshop for Beth Studley’s newest bag, The Gondola Bag. I am looking forward to teaching that one as I totally enjoyed working on a test sew of the pattern

Before I do that though, I am going to put together a workshop for beginner sewers, a workshop that will introduce them to their sewing machines, discussing machine feet, different stitches, basic sewing, understanding seam allowances, maintenance etc…a simple project will also be worked on. A sort of learn as you sew experience. After attending this workshop, the student will feel more confident in progressing to something more taxing, such as the workshops mentioned above

All in all, I had a lovely day today, so thank you to Julie and Kim for giving me the opportunity to spread a bit more of the bag sewing love ❤

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in workshops and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Multi Tasking

  1. josiekitten says:

    I really like Beth’s designs! Perhaps I’ll give the storage pods a go.

Leave a Reply

