Shop Update

I feel like I’ve been promoting my shop update everywhere, so forgive me if I’m flooding your inbox

I have dyed up loads of luxurious fibre blends and had great fun in the process

dsc 3692 copy

In between dyeing I’ve been sewing a few of these very cute Hexibags

dsc 3685 copy

They’re all like a mini work of art. I loved choosing the fabrics. Many of the fabrics are remnants that I bought ages ago, it feels good to have used some of them up. I still have plenty more in my sewing room

dsc 3682 copy

I designed the Hexibag to store everything you need to make some hexagon’s for The Beekeeper’s Quilt

dsc 3688 copy

dsc 3688 copy

I soon realised that it was a fun and very useful project bag

Whilst I was dying the fibre above, storm Doris was blowing a hoolie outside. I felt so cross, the noise of a damaging wind gets me like that. Somehow though, I created this new colourway, I’ve called it Doris, does it look like a storm?

This is another new colourway, Crocus, very rich and vibrant

The pretty fibre above was dyed by a new method, I call it Pretty Graffiti. The aim was to surface dye the gorgeously soft fibre leaving plenty of the natural colour. I imagine this spun from finger width strips so that the colours are short and there’s plenty of white in between. I’ve saved myself some of this one to play with 🙂

Matt’s Peacock, named after viewing the lovely photo below taken by my brother Matt Dean16804481_280195852401611_8778891220599908067_o-1

If you subscribe to shop updates by email then you will have received a discount code to use on everything in my shop. The code can be used as many times as you like within the next fortnight

You can sign up here

All the delicious fibre and gorgeous Hexibags can be found here

You can see an album of all the products here

Today I shall mostly be wrapping parcels ready for posting

When I get a minute I am going to sew myself a dress as a reward for all my hard work.

It’s this lovely design by Collette, I’ll make the skirt a little longer but I’ve seen some gorgeous versions of it on the web

Right, time to get this day going…xx

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in dyeing, fluff-n-stuff, shop, spinning and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

