I’m still doing something

Goodness me it’s been such a busy year!

I recently had 4 of my delicious Grandchildren to stay and we had a lot of fun!

The three eldest all made at least one item using my Vintage Singer Featherweight sewing machine

We made cakes

We went to the cinema

We went to the play area

We visited Peckover House

Here’s a photo of Sullivan after he tried on an outfit there

I loved how he embraced the moment, couldn’t get Millie or Maddie to dress up this year though 😦

You can see all my photos from our visit to Peckover House here

And you can see photos from my phone here, we were very busy and very happy and I spent a lot of time in the kitchen!

I’m missing them now but I have made Esme a new dress…hope it fits! It was a special request from Esme before she left, she gave me a list!

It’s the Nori Wrap Dress by EllieDactyl

I also made one of these dresses for little Josie

Here she is is giving me a twirl! Love her little red nose, she decided that she needed to stamp her face when we arrived 🙂

I’m also knitting myself a jumper using some of the most delicious yarn that I’ve ever touched

The design is Natsumi and you can read about it here

My version will hopefully be looser and longer

The construction is clever…knitted sideways, I’m well into the neck shaping where you work with 2 balls of yarn at the same time

love the cables which go across the front and the back

The luxurious yarn is called Opus and I bought it from Fine Fettle Fibres after lusting after the red jumper that Judith posted about in her newsletter

Time to go and do some more crafting now…well after I’ve tidied up a bit x

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m still doing something

  1. Barry says:

    Wowsers! Incredible work output…. No wonder you are in a spin! X

Leave a Reply

