New Wall and Gate

It’s been a long time coming but last week this happened

then on Monday this week two lovely lads came and quickly started building the wall

The bricks were transported into position by wheelbarrow

Thanks Richard, for the photo, silly me forgot to take a before shot!

They worked quickly! At the end of day one, I realised that the wall was going to be too high, so in the morning I mentioned this to the boys and they agreed so it was decided that 3 rows of bricks less would look best

PS this is part way into day one, the foundations were already there for a double skinned wall (I think that’s the correct terminology)

We have plenty of work to do, wish these weeds would give up!!

Steve applying the top layer of Engineering bricks

meanwhile….

Richard is constructing the gate

Nice boots…I thought they’d make a decent pair of planters!

Nice smile from Richard 🙂

This reminds me of Peter Pan!

Two happy builders! They’re a great team

When we’ve saved up some more money, they’re coming back to sort out the driveway and replace the decking, I can’t wait!!

The other side of the gate

We are delighted with our new wall and gate…who’d have thought that these changes would bring so much joy!

Thank you Richard & Steve, it was a pleasure having such happy workmen in my garden!

Now the hard work begins….garage doors first I think!

You can get in touch with Richard via his Facebook Page

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in garden and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Wall and Gate

  1. Jeanne Crockett says:

    An absolutely perfect wall!

  2. Jeanne Crockett says:

    And, I agree—Peter Pan!

Leave a Reply

