It is very quiet round here

It has been a very busy few days

Indi, my youngest granddaughter came to stay for 4 nights

Every moment with that delightful child is such a joy

On Thursday we went to the Christmas Lights ceremony at Somersham where Barry was playing in the band, supporting the junior members

Indi enjoyed herself, happily munching on a mince pie and then a large homemade shortbread biscuit! These tasty treats were handed out from large baskets by the local Brownies

After the ceremony Santa arrived and the children all piled in to see him…I had to lift Indi up so that she could see him as there were so many in front of us!
Then we went into the Church to see the many Christmas trees on display there. Indi did enjoy seeing them and needed to touch one or two of the dangling decorations. She was very careful 🙂

Then it was time for Barry to go to his band rehearsal. We were concerned that Indi might need to go home as it was nearing 8pm by then
but she found a stage on which to perform and when she wasn’t pretending to play a trumpet she was doing some impro dancing

https://youtu.be/L9CHjIVTvqg

We went to buy our Christmas tree on Friday…we were all feeling a bit jaded that day for some reason but it was a precious time none the less and Indi had a great time in the play area whilst Barry and I enjoyed a coffee

Saturday was spent indoors, I was asked if I could make a Snowflake jumper for Indi and she busied herself with the toy box as I knitted

She is so adorable. Barry has taken some wonderful photos of this little darling but hasn’t had a chance to edit them yet….

Did I tell you how quiet it was round here today?

Barry left for Scotland this morning, he won’t be back until Wednesday…I’m going to listen to a story on my Ipad as I sew up an order….

Hope you all had a good weekend

x

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in grandchildren, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment